Back to Black (or perhaps back to RAW?)

4 Oct

So my first post in months, hurray. Been so busy, that it didn’t seem like I had any time to post. Priorities= school, job#1, job#2, boyfriend, getting ass to gym… seemed like posting got lost!Anyways, my weight loss goals have gone gone gone. I am around the same-ish weight, but I think possibly even more fat ehh. Posting (as fellow bloggers know) is so great because it increases my consciousness of how much I eat, what I’m eating, how much exercise I’m getting etc. So, I tried out a full week and a half of raw foods a few months ago and it truly truly felt great. I am actually giving a persuasion speech all about raw foods today (wish me luck). For this speech, I did in depth research about the raw foods movement and actual studies contrasting raw foods with cooked etc. What I found is that there really isn’t much pro-raw foods research. There are a few studies who say that raw food diet isn’t necessarily more nutritious. From my own experience, I felt SO amazing eating raw, but I don’t think I am ready to attempt a full raw diet (The transition is supposed to be gradual). I would like to do at least a 50% raw diet, however. I have never digested food as well as when I was eating raw (even for the short period of time). Oh and as far as my measurements go, I don’t even want to think about it. I have really lost my waist. Back to the gym. Eating less. So simple, but damn, it’s hard. Also check out this article from New York Magazine!     

The Scientist and the StairMaster

Why most of us believe that exercise makes us thinner—and why we’re wrong.exercise071001_1_560.jpg http://nymag.com/news/sports/38001/ 

Leave a Reply

